Getting to Knowwww You.

Thanks Jeff, I’ll do this. I like reading these types of things when other people write them. A little personal and a bit sassy.

People put little bits of their life, real or imagined, work or pleasure into this thing and then a person reaches back.

Who are you named after?  

No one that I know of. No one famous used a name the same as mine.

Do you like your handwriting?

Unaware until now. No, no I don’t. It is a little sloppy and has irregularities.

What is you favorite lunch meat?

It is a tie between pastrami and roast beef. No, wait, it’s pastrami.

What is your longest relationship? 

The one with my wife. We began relating almost 28 years ago.

Do you still have your tonsils?

Yup

Would you bungee jump?

Yes. Weird bungee accidents make the sport seem kinda silly! I would like to do that before I die though. It would be funny if that was HOW my death occurs.

What is you favorite ice cream?

Dairy Queen. I like it in a cup and stirred with a spoon til it is a little runny.

What is the first thing you notice about people?

How many are there and the basic flow of interest.

Football or baseball?

I think football because if it is left in the yard I can see it and not step on it. The sport holds no interest.

What color pants are you wearing?

A dark shade of blue jeans. I thought of saying same color as my parachute.

What is the last thing you ate?

Meat loaf with fresh green beans salted, peppered and fried in olive oil and garlic, a boiled egg, and a half pomegranate. (Breakfast). I pre-make most of my meals so it’s quick and yummy.

If you were a crayon what color would you be?

A curious shade of green.

What’s your favorite smell?

I love the smell of the changing seasons,  new babies, puppy breath

Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?

A guy that hopes I can help him make more money. The last NON-person was Siri.

What is you hair color?

The late stages of brown turning silver

What color are your eyes?

Mostly blue

Favorite Foods to eat?

Lentils, split peas, meat loaf, blueberries, and bacon.

Scary movies or happy endings?

Happy, happy.

Last movie you watched?

I think it was called A Dog’s Purpose. Don’t usually go to movies. Just the thought of suffering through a movie fills me with dread.

I used to LOVE going to movies but now I’ve acclimated to 5 minute youtube clips of cute kittens and girls crashing bicycles.

Favorite holiday?

Halloween. It used to be 4th of July back when we played with fire crackers.

Wine or beer?

No thanks. Whiskey if I’m in enough pain and maybe vodka if there was a compelling reason to pleasure drink. I drank a bit with Old Man Pete but booze never really worked for me as entertainment.

Night owl or early bird?

Early. When I travel I stay up late, 2 or 3, and get up real early. Regular life invites me to bed around 8:45 or so.

Favorite day of the week?

I think Saturday. On Friday I feel excitement about tomorrow which is Saturday.

Nominations? People I’d be interested in learning more about right?

Gaak!!!…..     FORGIVE MEEEE!!! I don’t know how to do the link thing yet. I’ll add it after one of the kids comes by and shows me how that works.

There are some interesting writings probably written by interesting people.

Favorite Quote?

“Life is just like that sometimes”. Tom T. Hall towards the end of his song: It Sure Can Get Cold in Des Moine. The singer is describing the woman in the booth and concludes with delicate understanding using that quote.

My nonsense favorite is…

Einstein: Never invent the internet if Al Gore will do it for you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

