Clorox (The Dog)

We had a big farm and a little house just a few miles from the Wyoming / Nebraska border on highway 30 between Cheyenne and Pine Bluffs. It was just a 2 lane then and the mailbox was at the opening of our lane.

I was still in 3 cornered britches (diapers) then and we had a medium kinda Blue Healer type dog that liked to do the hand/paw shake thing. No real love affair, you know, boy and his dog. Just part of the family circle.

We moved a few times and one day, probably in my 30s I asked my dad what ever happened to that dog we called Clorox?

I shot him.

Why?!! I liked that dog.

Well, everyone kept complaining about the dog so I took care of it.

Oh.

Leave a Reply

